The list of states that share reciprocity with Florida is subject to frequent changes. The information contained herein is not intended as legal advice or any restatement of law. Restrictions on non-resident permits, persons under 21 years of age, qualifying permit classes, or other factors that may limit state reciprocity are not included in this information. A licensed, local attorney should be consulted for accurate interpretation of the law in specific situations. All State, Federal, and Local laws must be followed.
Florida CCW Handgun
- Must be at least 21 years old
- You have completed an approved firearms training class
- You are a U.S. citizen or legal resident alien
- You must reside in the U.S.
- You do not have two or more DUI convictions within the previous 3 years
- No convictions for a violent crime in the last three years, either misdemeanor or felony
- Federal law requirements
These are the minimum requirements to qualify for a Florida concealed carry permit. Full requirement details for a concealed carry permit can be found on the application page.
Follow these steps to obtain a CCW License;
- Complete your firearm training course if required.
- Decide which method you will submit your application with, either fast track or mail.
- Fast track applications can be made at;
Tax Collectors Offices
You will need to make an appointment.
- When you arrive for your appointment you will be directed to a computer station where you can complete an electronic version of the application form.
- Staff will then scan your fingerprints and take your photo.
- You may be required by some counties to take a psychological test to assess your moral character and judgement.
- You will be notified by mail if your application has been approved.
These are the basic steps you will need to take. A more detailed step by step process is explained on our application page.
- About 150 days before your license expires you should receive a renewal notice.
- You can mail the form back or make an online renewal.
- Renewals can be made up to 180 days after the expiration date.
- If the permit has expired more than 180 days after the expiration date applicants will need to apply for a new permit.
Concealed Weapon or Firearm License Renewal
Division of Licensing
P.O. Box 6387
Tallahassee, FL 323146387
We have a step by step guide for renewing your Florida concealed carry permit. This includes a video on how to make online renewals and more…
|Individual - Resident||$97||$45|
|Individual - Non-Resident||$97||$87|
|Florida Law Enforcement Officer||$55||$45|
|Florida Retired Law Enforcement Officer|
(retired within 1 year)
|Florida Retired Law Enforcement Officer|
(retired more than 1 year)
|Consular Security Official||$300||$300|
- Duplication/Revised Fee: $15
- All the listed fees are inclusive of a $42 fingerprint processing fee
- Tax collectors may also collect these additional fees;
- New Applications: $22
- Renewals: $12
Florida Concealed Carry Laws
Must Notify Officer
NO - MUST INFORM OFFICER
There is nothing in Florida gun laws that states you must inform a law enforcement officer you have a firearm when approached on official business. You are required by law to carry your permit, together with photo ID, at all times during which the permittee is in actual possession of a concealed handgun.
No Weapon Signs Enforced
Any "No Firearms" signage in Florida generally does not have the law behind it. Unless, the sign is posted in an area that falls within the Off-Limits law. The area must be specifically stated in the section of law as being off limits.
Even if the law does not backup a "No Firearms" sign you can still be arrested for trespass if you enter the property. So its best to not enter any property with such a sign posted.
Florida Gun Forms & Supporting Documentation
Purchase & Possession
A state permit is not required for the purchase or possession of a handgun, shotgun, or rifle. It is illegal for a convicted felon to have in his/her possession, control, care, or custody any firearm, or to carry a concealed weapon until such time as his/her civil rights are restored.
The following persons may not own, possess or use any firearm: drug addicts, alcoholics, vagrants, and mental incompetents.
Any person, who currently has a restraining order for acts of domestic violence issued against them, may not be in possession, control, custody, or care of any firearm or ammunition.
It is illegal to transfer, lend, sell, give or trade a firearm or any weapon (with the exclusion of a common pocket knife) to any person under the age of 18 without his parent’s written consent, or to any person not of sound mind.
It is illegal for any firearms dealer to sell or transfer any gun, pistol, Springfield rifle or repeating rifle to any person under the age of 18.
A minor less than 18 years of age may not possess a firearm, other than an unloaded firearm at his home, unless engaged in lawful activities.
A licensed gun dealer, manufacturer or importer may not lawfully sell or deliver a firearm to any other person before obtaining a completed form from the buyer or receiver and securing approval from the Department of Law Enforcement through a toll-free telephone call. The Department of Law Enforcement is instructed to destroy any record of approval and non- approval within 48 hours of its decision. The instant check fee will be $8.00. The following are exempt form the instant check fee: Licensed dealers, manufacturers, importers, law enforcement, correctional and probation officers, collectors, and persons with a concealed carrying license.
There is a three-day waiting period to purchase a handgun from any retailer. This three-day period does not include weekends and legal holidays. Concealed weapon permit holders, as well as those trading-in another handgun are exempt from the waiting period.
Carrying a Firearm
It is unlawful for any person to openly carry or conceal any firearm on their person without the required permit with the exception of:
- Any person having a gun in their place of business or home.
- Members who are enrolled in clubs organized for the sport of target, skeet, or trap shooting, in transit to/from shooting practice, and while at shooting facility.
- Members enrolled in clubs specifically organized for gun collecting, including antique guns or modern firearms, in transit to/from exhibitions and while at exhibition facility.
- Any person transporting firearms for fishing, hunting or camping activities and while at activity.
- Any person transporting firearms to/from shooting practice outdoors, and while at shooting location.
- Any person transporting firearms for target practice to/from an indoor shooting range, and while at range.
- Any person traveling by private means if the weapon is stored in a secure case, or traveling by public transport whereby the firearm is secured in a case and not within manual possession.
- Any person transporting an unloaded firearm in a secure wrapping to/from place of purchase or repair establishment.
- Any person who repairs, deals, or manufactures firearms.
- Law enforcement, military, or guard personnel, in the course of employment.
- It is legal to own a concealed weapon for self-defense purposes or other lawful reasons inside a private conveyance, without a license, if the firearm is secured within a case and is not readily accessible for immediate use. If a firearm, other than a handgun is carried within a private conveyance for legal use, it is permitted in the state of Florida. This provision does not cover the carrying of a firearm concealed anywhere on a person. Employers cannot restrict their employees who are legally permitted to carry a firearm, from storing any legally owned gun inside a secured, private vehicle that is parked in a designated parking area on the employer’s property.
The application for a license to carry a concealed firearm in the state of Florida is processed through the Department of Agriculture. The 7-year license in recognized through the entire state and is completed, under oath, on a Department of Agriculture form that includes the applicant’s name, address, date and place of birth, occupation and race. The licensing fees can be found at, http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/license/fees.html.
A state law enforcement agency must provide fingerprinting for the applicant. The sheriff’s office will provide fingerprinting for fee no more than $5.
The Department of Agriculture may issue a license based on the following criteria:
- Applicant is at least 21 years of age and a citizen of the United
- Applicant does not suffer from a physical medical condition that inhibits his/her ability to safely handle a firearm.
- Applicant is not a convicted felon.
- Applicant has not been convicted of any crime of violence within three years from the date of application and has not been convicted of any minor drug offense, or been committed for drug abuse.
- Applicant has not been determined to be guilty of a felony or misdemeanor crime of domestic violence, even if the sentence has been suspended, unless it has been a period of three years since probation, or the applicant’s record has been expunged or sealed.
- Applicant is not currently under a restraining order for domestic violence or repeated violence.
- Applicant has been determined to be incapacitated, unless a waiting period of five years has passed from the date of court-ordered restoration to capacity, or has been committed to a mental institution, unless he can produce a psychiatrist’s certificate hat states that he has been without the impairment for a period of five years.
- Applicant is not a chronic alcohol abuser.
- Applicant can demonstrate multiple modes of competency with the firearm and requests the right to carry a concealed weapon for the lawful purpose of self-defense.
Some members of the U.S. Armed Forces may be issued a firearm or concealed weapon license regardless of age or U.S. residency in specific circumstances.
A license does not allow any person to carry a firearm or concealed weapon into any of the following:
Any place of nuisance, a courthouse, detention facility, police station, polling place, assembly of state, county, municipal, or special district governing government, a school, a professional or school athletic event, unless related to shooting. A person may not carry a concealed weapon or firearm into an establishment or any part of the establishment meant to dispense alcohol for consumption at the location, or in the passenger or sterile area of any airport, or in any area where federal law prohibits this.
Within 30 days of losing or having destroyed a firearms license, or moving to a permanent residence, the Department of Agriculture must be notified. The cost for a duplicate license is $15.00. The license must be carried together with a valid form of identification, such as a driver’s license.
The law governing licensing will be interpreted in such a manner as to uphold the Constitutional right to bear arms for self-defense purposes.
A U.S. resident who is not a resident of Florida, can legally carry a concealed weapon or concealed firearm in the state if that person is at least 21 years old, possesses a valid license to carry a concealed firearm or weapon that has been issued by the state in which he/she currently resides and agrees to abide by Florida laws that regulate the carrying of a concealed firearm or weapon. The person must also agree to abide by all Florida state laws governing carrying and concealment of a firearm.
Antiques & Replicas
An antique firearm is not defined as a firearm if it is manufactured before or in the year 1918, or is a replica manufactured before or after 1918, or uses fixed ammunition in or before 1918, where ammunition is no longer manufactured in the U.S. and cannot be obtained from ordinary commercial trade.
Any firearm, which is designed to shoot more than one round of ammunition in succession without reloading, is prohibited unless legally owned under provisions set forth by federal law.
Any person who operates or is in use of a range for sport shooting purposes is not in violation of nuisance ordinances if in compliance with noise pollution controls, during construction of the range or the initial operation of the range.
823. 16. The following will define Sport shooting ranges, outline exemptions from specified rules, exemptions from liability, exemptions from nuisance actions, and contingencies of operation.
(1) Definitions—In accordance with this act, these terms will have the following meaning:
(a) “Unit of local government” this will mean a branch of local government created by law, including, but not limited to, a city, county, metropolitan government, town, village, municipality, consolidated government, metropolitan government.
(b) “Person” refers to an individual, proprietorship, corporation, partnership, association, club, or more than one person having a common interest, or any other legal entity.
(c) “Sport shooting range” or “range” refers to an area created and operated for the use of rifles, shotguns, silhouettes, skeet, trap, pistols, black powder, or other similar kind of sport shooting.
(2) Notwithstanding any other law, a person operating or using a sport shooting range in the state of Florida will not face civil liability or criminal prosecution relating to noise or noise pollution because of operation or use of a sport shooting range, if the range complies with control laws or ordinances adopted by any local government which applies to the range at the time the range is constructed or in initial operation.
(3) An operator or user of a sport shooting range is not liable for nuisance, and a Florida court will not enjoin the use or operation of a sport shooting range because of noise or noise pollution, if the range complies with noise control laws or regulations that apply to the range at the time of construction or initial operation.
(4) Any rules adopted by a state department or agency that limit noise in terms of decibels which may occur outdoors will not apply to a sport shooting range that is exempt under this act.
(5) Anyone that acquires property that is negatively affected by a permanent and improved, sport shooting range may not take action for nuisance against the range owner to restrict or inhibit the use of the range where there is no change in the range itself or use of the range. This act does not disallow any action for negligent or reckless operation of a sport shooting range or any person who uses the range.
(6) A sport shooting range that does not violate any existing law at the time an applicable ordinance is enacted will be permitted to continue to operate though the sport shooting range does not conform to the new ordinance or an amendment to an existing ordinance, as long as the range was not violating any law when it was constructed and as long as the range continues to comply with current National Rifle Association shooting range, and gun safety standards.
(7) Unless otherwise provided in this act, this does not prohibit a local government from governing the construction and location of any sport shooting range after the date, the act is effective.
Florida Concealed Carry Reciprocity
How Reciprocity Works in Florida
State statutes allow Florida to accept licenses from other states only if that state agrees to honor a Florida concealed carry license. Florida reciprocity law is governed by section 790.015 of the Florida statutes.
Florida currently has reciprocity agreements with 36 other states. A Florida concealed carry license is valid in all these states with a few exceptions as noted at the bottom of this section.
Firearms laws vary with each state and a Florida license holder will be subject to the laws of whatever state they are traveling in.
Florida's Reciprocity State's
States that honor a Floirda CCW License
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming
Florida honors these state CCW license
Resident Licenses Only
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming
States that will not accept a Florida CCW
California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Washington, Washington D.C. Wisconsin
Places Off-Limits in Florida
- Any police, sheriff, or highway patrol station
- Any detention facility, prison, or jail
- Any courthouse or courtroom
- Any polling place
- Any meeting of the governing body of a county, public school district, municipality, or special district
- Any meeting of the Legislature or a committee thereof
- Any school, college, or professional athletic event not related to firearms
- Any elementary or secondary school facility or administration building
- Any portion of an establishment licensed to dispense alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises
- Any area of a vocational-technical center
- Any place of nuisance as defined in s. 823.05
- Any college or university facility
- Inside the passenger terminal and sterile area of any airport
- Any place where the carrying of firearms is prohibited by Federal Law.
Places Allowed in Florida
- State parks
- State and national forests
- Road side rest areas
- All areas of the state, except those listed as Off-Limits
Under Florida law, a person may defend himself/herself with deadly force if they perceive that they or another person are in danger of death or great bodily harm and are attacked in a place that they are lawfully allowed to be.
Any person under the age of 16 is prohibited from using any firearm, BB gun, air or gas-operated guns, or electric weapons or devices, unless under the supervision of a parent or person acting as a parent.
Any serious felony committed with a firearm, including murder, rape, aggravated assault, robbery, or burglary carries a mandatory sentence in the state of Florida. If a serious felony is committed while in possession of a semiautomatic firearm or machine gun with magazine capacity of over 20 centerfire cartridges, the penalty will be increased.
It is illegal to fire a gun in any public place, or on the right of way of a paved, public roadway highway or street or over a street, highway, or road, or building that is occupied unless in the act of defending life or property, while performing official duties or where legally allowed to hunt.
It is illegal to carry a firearm within national forest limits, unless it is during the hunting season. Persons who possess a special permit issued by the county commissioners or are traveling on state roads with a securely locked firearm, within their vehicle are exempt.
Except in self-defense situations, it is illegal to display or carry a firearm in the presence of others while exhibiting the firearm in a rude, careless, angry, or threatening manner.
The Florida state legislature is in regulation of firearms and ammunition. Any political subdivision of the state may not legally take action against a firearms or ammunition distributor or manufacturer for legally manufacturing, marketing, distributing, and selling of firearms and ammunition.
There is limited liability for any owner, operator, or user of a sport shooting range for the accumulation of projectiles on the range.
Any bullet designed for use in a handgun as an armor-piercing bullet, including a bullet with a steel inner core, or core with equivalent hardness and truncated cone, may not be sold, delivered, or used to assist in the commission of a crime.
It is illegal to leave or store a firearm within reach or easy access of a minor less than 18 years old. This does not apply to the following:
- A gun that is stored securely in a locked box or container, or stored in a location that would be reasonably considered secure, or locked securely with a trigger lock;
- A person under the age of 18 who obtains a gun by means of illegal entry or from another person who has entered a location illegally;
- A person under the age of 18 participating in a marksmanship competition or practice, or other legal shooting activity for recreation;
- A person carrying the firearm on his person or within close proximity whereby they could retrieve and use it as easily and quickly as if they were to carry it on their own person.
It is a felony of the third degree to leave a loaded firearm within reach or easy access of a minor under 16 years old, through culpable negligence. If the minor uses the firearm to inflict injury or death on himself/herself or others, the following subsection does not apply:
If the gun was stored securely in a locked box or container or left in a location whereby a reasonable person would consider it secure, or was locked with a trigger lock securely;
- If the minor obtains the gun through illegal entry or from another person who has entered a location illegally;
- To any injury that results from a target or sport shooting accident or hunting accident or
- To Armed Forces, National Guard, State Militia, police or other law enforcement officers, with respect to minor firearms possession in the course of official duties.
- STATE CONSTITUTIONAL PROVISION
“(a) The right of the people to keep and bear arms in defense of themselves and of the lawful authority of the state shall not be infringed, except that the manner of bearing arms may be regulated by law. (b) There shall be a mandatory period of three days, excluding weekends and legal holidays, between the purchase and delivery at retail of any handgun. For the purposes of this section, “purchase” means the transfer of money or other valuable consideration to the retailer, and “handgun” means a firearm capable of being carried and used by one hand, such as a pistol or revolver. Holders of a concealed weapon permit as prescribed in Florida law shall not be subject to the provisions of this paragraph. (c) . . . anyone violating the provisions of subsection (b) shall be guilty of a felony. (d) This restriction shall not apply to a trade in of another handgun.” Article 1, Section 8. The legislature of the State of Florida, in a declaration of policy incorporated in its “Weapons and Firearms” statute, recognizes that adult citizens of the state retain their constitutional right to keep and bear firearms for hunting and sporting activities and for defense of self, family, home, and business and as collectibles. Article 1, Section 8.
Who issues a Florida Concelaed Weapons Permit?
A Florida concealed weapons permit is issued by the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.
What is the Processing Time?
The application for a concealed carry permit/license must be processed within 90 days of the application being received.
Florida Off-Limit Statues
790.06 (12) - License to Carry Concealed Weapon or Firearm
- Any place of nuisance as defined in s. 823.05
- any police, sheriff, or highway patrol station;
- any detention facility, prison, or jail;
- any courthouse; any courtroom, except that nothing in this section would preclude a judge from
- carrying a concealed weapon or determining who will carry a concealed weapon in his or her courtroom;
- any polling place;
- any meeting of the governing body of a county, public school district, municipality, or special district;
- any meeting of the Legislature or a committee thereof;
- any school, college, or professional athletic event not related to firearms;
- Any elementary or secondary school facility or administration building;
- any portion of an establishment licensed to dispense alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises, which portion of the establishment is primarily devoted to such purpose;
- any elementary or secondary school facility;
- any area vocational-technical center;
- any college or university facility unless the licensee is a registered student, employee, or faculty member of such college or university and the weapon is a stun gun or non-lethal electric weapon or device designed solely for defensive purposes and the weapon does not fire a dart or projectile; (See Note in Parking Lot Storage Section)
- inside the passenger terminal and sterile area of any airport, provided that no person shall be prohibited from carrying any legal firearm into the terminal, which firearm is encased for shipment for purposes of checking such firearm as baggage to be lawfully transported on any aircraft; or
any place where the carrying of firearms is prohibited by federal law
790.06 15 (B) - Carry and Conceal Weapon or Firearm in Vehicles
A person licensed under this section shall not be prohibited from carrying or storing a firearm in a vehicle for lawful purposes.
2017-36; s. 39, ch. 2017-85
790.115 - Possessing or Discharging Weapons or Firearms at a School-Sponsored Event or on School Property Prohibited; Penalties; Exceptions
(2)(a) A person shall not possess any firearm, electric weapon or device, destructive device, or other weapon as defined in s. 790.001(13), including a razor blade or box cutter, except as authorized in support of school-sanctioned activities, at a school-sponsored event or on the property of any school, school bus, or school bus stop; however, a person may carry a firearm:
3. In a vehicle pursuant to s. 790.25(5); except that school districts may adopt written and published policies that waive the exception in this subparagraph for purposes of student and campus parking privileges. For the purposes of this section, “school” means any preschool, elementary school, middle school, junior high school, secondary school, career center, or postsecondary school, whether public or nonpublic.
History - s. 112, ch. 2006-120; s. 2, ch. 2006-186.
(1)(a) Except as authorized by law or as specifically authorized by the person in charge of each hospital providing mental health services under this part, it is unlawful to introduce into or upon the grounds of such hospital, or to take or attempt to take or send there from, any of the following articles, which are hereby declared to be contraband for the purposes of this section:
1. Any intoxicating beverage or beverage which causes or may cause an intoxicating effect;
2. Any controlled substance as defined in chapter 893; or
3. Any firearms or deadly weapon.
(b) It is unlawful to transmit to, or attempt to transmit to, or cause or attempt to cause to be transmitted to, or received by, any patient of any hospital providing mental health services under this part any article or thing declared by this section to be contraband, at any place which is outside of the grounds of such hospital, except as authorized by law or as specifically authorized by the person in charge of such hospital.
(2) A person who violates any provision of this section commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.
History.— 1, ch. 77-174; s. 6, ch. 96-169.
311.12 - Seaport Security
3. Persons found in these areas without the proper permission are subject to the trespass provisions of ss. 810.08 and 810.09.
(b) The seaport must provide clear notice of the prohibition against possession of concealed weapons and other contraband material on the premises of the seaport. Any person in a restricted area who has in his or her possession a concealed weapon, or who operates or has possession or control of a vehicle in or upon which a concealed weapon is placed or stored, commits a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083. This paragraph does not apply to active-duty certified federal or state law enforcement personnel or persons so designated by the seaport director in writing. History - ch. 2016-10; s. 4, ch. 2016-239
XVII 258.157 - Prohibited acts in Savannas State Reserve.
(1) It is unlawful for any person, except an on-duty law enforcement or conservation officer, to operate avehicle or A.T.V. in the Savannas unless such person is using the provided ingress or egress to a private holding within the described boundary or using the vehicle or A.T.V. to transport a boat to a public boat ramp accessible only through state reserve property, or unless the vehicle or A.T.V. is being used in conjunction with a permitted or supervised educational field trip, a wildlife survey, or state agency natural resources management activities.
(2) It is unlawful for any person, except a law enforcement or conservation officer, to have in his or her possession any firearm while within the Savannas except when in compliance with regulations established by the Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission applying to lands within the described boundaries.
(3) Any person who violates this section commits a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.
History.—s. 3, ch. 90-258; s. 154, ch. 95-148; s. 77, ch. 99-245.
790.01 - Unlicensed Carry During a Mandatory Evacuation Under Declared Emergency
Unlicensed Carrying of Concealed Weapons or Concealed Firearms.
(1) Except as provided in subsection (3) a person who is not licensed under s. 790.06 and who carries a concealed weapon or electric weapon or device on or about his or her person commits a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.
(2) Except as provided in subsection (3), a person who is not licensed under s. 790.06 and who carries a concealed firearm on or about his or her person commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.
(3) This section does not apply to:
(a) A person who carries a concealed weapon, or a person who may lawfully possess a firearm and who carries a concealed firearm, on or about his or her person while in the act of evacuating during a mandatory evacuation order issued during a state of emergency declared by the Governor pursuant to Chapter 252 or declared by a local authority pursuant to Chapter 870. As used in this subsection, the term “in the act of evacuating” means the immediate and urgent movement of a person away from the evacuation zone within 48 hours after a mandatory evacuation is ordered. The 48 hours may be extended by an order issued by the Governor.
(b) A person who carries for purposes of lawful self-defense, in a concealed manner:
1. A self-defense chemical spray.
2. A nonlethal stun gun or dart-firing stun gun or other nonlethal electric weapon or device that is
designed solely for defensive purposes.
(4) This section does not preclude any prosecution for the use of an electric weapon or device, a dart-firing stun gun, or a self-defense chemical spray during the commission of any criminal offense under s. 790.07, s. 790.10, s. 790.23, or s. 790.235, or for any other criminal offense.
History - ch. 2006-298; s. 1, ch. 2015-44.